Information

Site Information

TENNESSEE ON LINE PRE-LICENSING COURSES INFORMATION



After placing order you can use the 'Request Online Course Materials' to request course materials and will have access to online pre-liensing tests.

American Insurance is approved in Tennessee to provide on line pre license training for the following lines of insurance and issue a pre licensing certificate of completion upon passing an on line closed book final examination

Tennessee On Line Certification requires passing an On Line Final Exam with a passing grade of 70%:

Dewey C. Wilson


Dewey



Dewey C. Wilson, CLU, President of American Insurance Training, Inc., entered the insurance business in 1948 as a home service representative or debit insurance agent with a Life Insurance Company in Knoxville, Tennessee. After being successful in sales for several years, he accepted a sales management position that required relocating to Memphis in 1958.

Company Contact information



Use the information below to fax, mail, or email your answer sheets.

AMERICAN INSURANCE TRAINING, INC.
Address: 4850 GOODMAN ROAD, SUITE # 106
OLIVE BRANCH, MS. 38654
Phone: 662-890-0737 ; Out of area 800-210-6050

Mississippi Continuing Education

AIT now offers online delivery of CE manuals and online CE test. To find out more click Here

CONTINUING EDUCATION NOTIFICATION
The information that is provided by American Insurance Training, Inc. is not intended to replace any detailed information found in the state’s statutes or regulations of Tennessee or Mississippi. American Insurance Training, Inc. has tried to make sure that the information given is reliable and accurate but we cannot guarantee that it is. State laws and regulations do change from time to time and it is best that in order to find detailed information found in Tennessee or Mississippi state’s statutes and regulations to please contact your state insurance department.

Mississippi Continuing Education


The Mississippi Insurance Department Continuing Education Guidelines and Provider Packet states:

I. Insurance Producers whose license has been in effect for a license period of eighteen (18) months or less shall satisfactorily complete twelve (12) hours of study in approved continuing education courses in which the producer holds a line of authority, in order to become eligible to renew their license.

II. Insurance Producers whose license has been in effect for a license period of nineteen (19) to twenty-four (24) months shall satisfactorily complete twenty-four (24) hours of study in approved continuing education courses in which the producer holds a line of authority, of which three (3) hours shall have a course concentration in ethics, in order to become eligible to renew their license.



ON LINE ORDERS WILL NOW BE ACCEPTED
PAYMENT MAY BE BY DEBIT OR CREDIT CARDS

To order Mississippi CEU books online Click Here


Shipping and Handling Price of $8.00 Added at checkout if mailed.

SELF STUDY OR CORRESPONDENCE COURSES

Prices include the Reporting or Filing Fee which Providers are required to pay to Sircon for each Continuing Education Certificate that is electronically sent in for each renewal.




#8537 Ethics and Insurance Law All Lines 3 Hours $20.00
#8538 Ethics Training Course All Lines 3 Hours $20.00


To order Mississippi CEU books online Click Here

Classroom Instruction And Tuition Information

Classes may be cancelled if a sufficient number of students are not enrolled prior to start of class. Anyone that attends a pre licensing class and takes the exam within a six month period of time and fails any part of the exam may attend any scheduled class or class review for that line of insurance if seating is available at no charge.

TN CE Information

AIT now offers online delivery of CE manuals and online CE test. To find out more click Here

CONTINUING EDUCATION NOTIFICATION
The information that is provided by American Insurance Training, Inc. is not intended to replace any detailed information found in the state’s statutes or regulations of Tennessee or Mississippi. American Insurance Training, Inc. has tried to make sure that the information given is reliable and accurate but we cannot guarantee that it is. State laws and regulations do change from time to time and it is best that in order to find detailed information found in Tennessee or Mississippi state’s statutes and regulations to please contact your state insurance department.
In Tennessee, the address is:
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
500 James Robertson Pkwy 4th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-1134
Phone: 615-741-2693 or 888-416-0868
Fax: 615-532-2788
Website: www.state.tn.us/commerce/insurance/index.html
E-mail: Brenda.Sechler@state.tn.us

____________________________________________________

Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance has announced that Pearson Vue will no longer be processing the course rosters for Tennessee. Instead, providers will post their student/producer credits directly into the SBS system, a web based application that is accessible from any computer with Internet access. This begins on February 23, 2010.
FEE CHANGE: Tennessee has imposed a $1.00 per-credit hour roster fee for each hour completed. American Insurance’s invoice at checkout will include this state filing fee, which Continuing Education Providers are required to pay on your behalf at time credit is reported.
____________________________________________________

TENNESSEE CONTINUING EDUCATION

To: Licensed Producers in the state of Tennessee: Unless exempt, an insurance producers license will not be renewed unless the producer has completed all continuing education requirements as established by rule. “Every individual seeking renewal of a license pursuant to T.C.A. 56-6-107, unless otherwise exempt must satisfactorily complete twenty-four (24) credit hours of study in approved courses, programs of instruction or seminars every two (2) years following the date of issuance of the original license. Three (3) hours shall have course concentration in ethics during each education biennium. Certificates of completion for courses previously submitted and approved for credit may only be repeated and submitted for credit after three (3) years.”


ON LINE ORDERS WILL NOW BE ACCEPTED
PAYMENT MAY BE BY DEBIT OR CREDIT CARDS

To order Tennessee CE books online Click Here

AIT now offers online delivery of CE manuals and online CE test. To find out more click Here




Note: Special price for any two (2) twelve (12) hour P&C, Title or Life and Health Continuing Education Courses 24 Credit Hours $65.00 plus you choose a 3 hour ethics course for free.

THREE HOUR ETHICS COURSES-TENNESSEE
ETHICS: One of the following Ethics Courses will be included for FREE in Tennessee with the purchase of a 24 credit hour course or any combination of continuing education courses that equal at least 24 credit hours. If no other course purchase of at least 24 credit hours is made, a $20.00 fee plus $8.00 Handling and Shipping charge will apply and will be added at checkout for any of the 3 hour Ethics Courses listed below:

#19611 ETHICS TRAINING COURSE Any Line of Insurance 3 Hours $20.00
#19612 ETHICS AND INSURANCE LAW Any Line of Insurance 3 Hours $20.00
#20042 ETHICS IN THE INSURANCE WORKPLACE (all lines) 3 Hours $20.00
To order Tennessee CE books online Click Here
AIT now offers online delivery of CE manuals and online CE test. To find out more click Here

Location

AMERICAN INSURANCE TRAINING, INC.
Address: 4850 GOODMAN ROAD, SUITE # 106
OLIVE BRANCH, MS 38654
Phone: 662-890-0737; Out of area 800-210-6050

American Insurance Training, Inc.

1. All classroom pre-license training for Life and Health and Property and Casualty have been discontinued.

2. Pre-license for Life and Health, Property and Casualty and Title are now available on-line or by mail only for Tennessee students.

3. Pre-license training is now available for Mississippi claims adjusters on-line.

4. All classroom training for Continuing Education has been discontinued.

5. Continuing Education for Mississippi residents will be available by mail ONLY for Property and Casualty and Life and Health and Adjusters.

6. Continuing Education for Tennessee residents will be available on-line or by mail only.

7. To obtain the Continuing Education courses by mail for home study for both Tennessee and Mississippi, call 662-890-0737.

8. Prices for the pre-license training and continuing education will be found on the following pages or by calling 662-890-0737.

9. After successful completion of the pre-license courses and Continuing Education will be sent to the state insurance department or NAIC or Sircon.

10. Special handling fee of $30.00 for Continuing Education courses will be implemented if waiting 48 hours before due date to submit to state insurance department.

CONTINUING EDUCATION NOTIFICATION

CONTINUING EDUCATION NOTIFICATION

Syndicate content